Home Page | Forum | Downloads | About us | Services | Products | Online Portal | Site Map | Contact Us

motorola
November 15, 2018, 12:10:03 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Contact Admin Team Search Login Register  

Radio Services

Supply Radios, Spare Parts, Programming Cables, Flash Adapters

Members area provides radio programming videos

If we have helped you, please make a donation, however small. This helps us develop the site and offer better services.

Advert

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: GM340 front panel buttons seem to be disabled  (Read 5556 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
redo109
Basic Account


FeedBack +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« on: August 16, 2015, 07:57:37 AM »

When I first powered up the radio starts on channel 3 and pressing any of the buttons results in a bleep but no change in channel. I've programmed three channels for the amateur 2 metre band but the only one I can use is the third one when powered. I can't seem to find a way to enable the buttons can anyone help please?

Cheers Richard G4FBA
Logged
nenevall
Basic Account


FeedBack +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2015, 02:46:19 PM »

if you can email a copy of the codeplug file, ill take a look.
Logged
redo109
Basic Account


FeedBack +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2015, 08:42:34 PM »

Hi and many thanks. I've attached the codeplug. Richard
Logged
m3odq
Subscriber


FeedBack +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


digitalradiohacker


WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2018, 11:35:17 AM »

I've programmed many tens of Moto GM series radios, and never had a single issue.
Recently, this happened with a set I bought on "a well known auction website".

The radio has been pressed into service as a single channel RoIP link, so not really a problem as such, but it would be nice to know if this gets resolved, as I couldn't work it out.   Cry
Logged

nenevall
Basic Account


FeedBack +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2018, 07:41:56 AM »

the only thing i can see is the GP I/O lines aren't disabled and the radio could be trying to use rear connector channel steering, disable them and see how it goes.
Logged
emsgeorge
Forum Helper
******

FeedBack +97/-9
Offline Offline

Posts: 1093


WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2018, 06:23:24 PM »

You know this thread was posted in 2015 ?

The OP hasn't been back since August 2015 ..
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Home    Forum | Downloads | About us | Services  | Products | Online Portal | Site Map | Contact Us

Copyright 2008-2010 Motorola Radio Support Group. All Rights Reserved.

Google PageRank
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.063 seconds with 23 queries.

Google visited last this page November 12, 2018, 11:28:12 AM