Home Page | Forum | Downloads | About us | Services | Products | Online Portal | Site Map | Contact Us

motorola
December 06, 2019, 12:49:04 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Contact Admin Team Search Login Register  

Radio Services

Supply Radios, Spare Parts, Programming Cables, Flash Adapters

Members area provides radio programming videos

If we have helped you, please make a donation, however small. This helps us develop the site and offer better services.

Advert

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: DP4400 - codeplug overwrite ?  (Read 4619 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Sputnik 1
Basic Account


FeedBack +3/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 127


« on: February 19, 2014, 03:57:00 PM »

Hello all

short / daft question maybe but ...........

is it possible to overwrite a password protected DP4400 codeplug ? If so how ?

words of wisdom gratefully accepted

Sputnik



Logged
Andreas GH
Forum Helper
******

FeedBack +13/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 78


WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2014, 06:53:27 AM »

Overwriting will not work,but you can look for the password in the internal PC RAM with HxD or Winhex.

Andreas
Logged
rustynswrail
Subscriber


FeedBack +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2014, 07:33:44 AM »

Hello all short / daft question maybe but ........... is it possible to overwrite a password protected DP4400 codeplug ? If so how ? words of wisdom gratefully accepted Sputnik

If you have the software and cable, you can go into DEVICE then RECOVER, you can set the radio back to square one, deleting all memory and then write a new codeplug to the radio.

R
Logged
Snopeak
Basic Account


FeedBack +0/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2019, 08:50:22 PM »

I have tried following the above but received tghis message - No matching package (s) exist

Any advice?
Logged
emsgeorge
Forum Helper
******

FeedBack +101/-9
Offline Offline

Posts: 1104


WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2019, 12:22:33 PM »

Because that post is several versions of cps ago... and 5 years.
Logged
Andreas GH
Forum Helper
******

FeedBack +13/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 78


WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2019, 12:13:58 PM »

You should try it with CPS 16 and the proper firmware.
Logged
Snopeak
Basic Account


FeedBack +0/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2019, 09:25:55 PM »

Thanks for the responses, using using CPS 16.0 (Build 823).
 
Logged
Andreas GH
Forum Helper
******

FeedBack +13/-4
Offline Offline

Posts: 78


WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 29, 2019, 12:31:33 PM »

Install the proper firmware and go to recover radio.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Home    Forum | Downloads | About us | Services  | Products | Online Portal | Site Map | Contact Us

Copyright 2008-2010 Motorola Radio Support Group. All Rights Reserved.

Google PageRank
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.037 seconds with 23 queries.

Google visited last this page December 04, 2019, 12:04:07 PM