Home Page | Forum | Downloads | About us | Services | Products | Online Portal | Site Map | Contact Us

motorola
November 22, 2017, 08:22:28 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Contact Admin Team Search Login Register  

Radio Services

Supply Radios, Spare Parts, Programming Cables, Flash Adapters

Members area provides radio programming videos

If we have helped you, please make a donation, however small. This helps us develop the site and offer better services.

Advert

Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Software for MotoTRBO Series  (Read 46827 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
emsgeorge
Forum Helper
******

FeedBack +94/-9
Offline Offline

Posts: 1079


WWW
« Reply #30 on: August 25, 2013, 10:03:05 AM »

Which version do you have ? .

If you purchased it before about a year ago, then it might be too old to support the dm 4000 series.
Logged
dl8sfz
Guest
« Reply #31 on: August 25, 2013, 10:38:30 AM »

Hello,
i have the version 9.0 and it is not possible to conect the radio. it always "says": this Region is not supported.
Logged
bw18
Advanced Member


FeedBack +68/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 569



« Reply #32 on: August 25, 2013, 12:30:43 PM »

Sounds like a different region of CPS. You need the EMEA version- otherwise it will not work at all with your radios!
Logged
dl8sfz
Guest
« Reply #33 on: August 25, 2013, 01:06:19 PM »

Hello bw18,
that sounds not good.... so i think i have to contact my dealer for the right Version. Thank you.
best 73
Stefan
Logged
dl8sfz
Guest
« Reply #34 on: August 27, 2013, 04:36:56 PM »

Update:
I talked to an engineer of Motorla who told me, that there are very often Problems zu the zip-files you can get directly from the Motorola-site. He send me an special link to an other server, there I could download a not compressed File. And it works!  Cheesy
Donīt worry, if you have problems, ask your dealer ! Thanks to Motorola for such a good service!

Best regards to all

Stefan
Logged
quattroman
Professional


FeedBack +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


« Reply #35 on: September 02, 2013, 05:41:32 AM »

Hello,

I have the same radio and found that you need version 9.0.

Peter
Logged
lowsider
Basic Account


FeedBack +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #36 on: October 24, 2013, 08:42:16 PM »

I have a stable of DP3400 and DP3600 radios I have inherited.. But I have no CPS software to maintain the frequencies we use...

How can I get it? and I know it sound s silly question.

CHeers
Logged
emsgeorge
Forum Helper
******

FeedBack +94/-9
Offline Offline

Posts: 1079


WWW
« Reply #37 on: October 25, 2013, 07:51:36 AM »

If you click 'contact admin Team' at the top, Rob is a dealer, and can sell it to you.

We are on version 9.0 at the moment.

Having legitimate software also allows you free updates for 3 years, and firmware updates for the radios themselves (which adds loads of new features usually). Depending on what version your radios are on, there may be loads of nifty new features waiting to be uploaded to the radios !.
Logged
dl8sfz
Guest
« Reply #38 on: October 28, 2013, 06:55:34 PM »

But always remember: Never change a running system, when itīs not necessary!!  Grin Grin
Logged
m1bpt
Basic Account


FeedBack +0/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #39 on: December 23, 2013, 12:26:56 PM »

Hi Just upgraded my service click on link to cps but l just get the download page please advise Paul m1bpt county Secretary Gtr Manchester Raynet
Logged
emsgeorge
Forum Helper
******

FeedBack +94/-9
Offline Offline

Posts: 1079


WWW
« Reply #40 on: December 23, 2013, 06:56:42 PM »

what are you expecting ?

To buy the mototrbo software is circa Ģ140 and you have to buy it by clicking the 'contact admin' link above.

It hasn't been available as a download since about 2011. Motorola got very very unhappy about it being distributed on the site. And made lots of legal threats to the site owner.
Logged
Tristan77
Basic Account


FeedBack +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #41 on: April 09, 2016, 08:32:38 PM »

Hi does anyone offer a reprogramming service for the dp3400
Thanks tristan
Logged
athocadmin
Basic Account


FeedBack +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #42 on: March 31, 2017, 01:43:44 AM »

Hi,

Im trying to download lastest version of MTNetTester.exe Vn 1.0.2.8.
The link http://www.trbotools.com  provide on website http://forum.motorola-radio-support.co.uk/index.php/topic,1655.0.html  is not accessible.

Also,  http://www.trbotools.com/ is not accessible for upgrading the version v 1.0.2.4
Logged
Saratoga
Basic Account


FeedBack +0/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #43 on: May 11, 2017, 12:20:24 PM »

I've got a pair of handsets (DP3600) and I'm looking at upgrading them to the highest stable level of firmware.

I have v13 of the CPS software (I think). But I can't see links or suggestions to where I might get the firmware. Suggestions?

Handset 1 - UHF: Firmware: R01.12.15 CP Ver: 13.02.01
Handset 2 - UHF: Firmware: R01.04.03 CP Ver: 04.00.09

All suggestions helpfully received Wink
Logged
moj
Basic Account


FeedBack +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 26


« Reply #44 on: August 15, 2017, 07:30:28 PM »

 Is that what you need ?
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Home    Forum | Downloads | About us | Services  | Products | Online Portal | Site Map | Contact Us

Đ Copyright 2008-2010 Motorola Radio Support Group. All Rights Reserved.

Google PageRank
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.04 seconds with 23 queries.

Google visited last this page November 16, 2017, 10:50:08 AM