motorola

Focused Discussion => Radio Programming Hardware and Software => Topic started by: RGC on September 06, 2017, 10:40:30 AM



Title: DP 1400 Programming
Post by: RGC on September 06, 2017, 10:40:30 AM
New to Programming a Motorola DP1400 radios need help with pc software (i have it and the cable)

Having problems with writing to radio getting ERROR
"unable to write/clone. Please enter valid RAS Key Value(s) to continue."the problem is there is no place to enter any RAS key value??



Any help much appreciated


Title: Re: DP 1400 Programming
Post by: Batman on September 06, 2017, 01:28:05 PM
Hi,

Go into Security settings and disable RAS. It will then write OK

Regards Ian


Title: Re: DP 1400 Programming
Post by: RGC on September 06, 2017, 01:42:28 PM
See pic there is no option

(https://image.prntscr.com/image/nagx3PyFQCyMM1eBozNA8g.jpeg)


Title: Re: DP 1400 Programming
Post by: Batman on September 06, 2017, 08:33:19 PM
Is that what you've read from the radio you can't program? Or from another radio? Most new ones have RAS enabled as standard and will show in that menu.


Title: Re: DP 1400 Programming
Post by: RGC on September 06, 2017, 10:51:04 PM
I figured it out the problem i did not have the program running in expert mode with this selected the option to disable ras was shown :)

lets see what problems i come across next so stick about Ian :) thanks for the help so far :)

(https://image.prntscr.com/image/hsE0UFyET-ufLl0kyzvtRg.jpeg)