Home Page | Forum | Downloads | About us | Services | Products | Online Portal | Site Map | Contact Us

motorola
April 18, 2014, 11:40:15 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Contact Admin Team Search Login Register  

Radio Services

Supply Radios, Spare Parts, Programming Cables, Flash Adapters

Members area provides radio programming videos

If we have helped you, please make a donation, however small. This helps us develop the site and offer better services.

Advert

Poll
Question: Help with programming GP340
Help with GP340 - 20 (76.9%)
help rwuired with programming GP340 - 6 (23.1%)
Total Voters: 26

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Help with GP 340 programming  (Read 19987 times)
itsmee
Subscriber

FeedBack +0/-0

« on: October 26, 2009, 04:09:29 PM »

Hi Im new to all this radio malarky.
I have purchased a motorola GP340 from hongkong, our other gp340's (bought in uk) are already programmed with our channels.
I cant get the software to read the old (but brand new !) radios it comes up with "Codeplug version not supported by this CPS" and then " Unable to create layout for modelIndex-1"

It does read the one bought from hongkong.

it is Professional GP300.GM300 Series CPS Version R03, 8, 30 Sep 2007 ENVN 4005R

I have a licence for 6 paid for channels to add to this radio. Im not sure how to even do that when I have info. Obviously we want channel 1 nto be the same on each radio etc
hope you can help
cheers in advance!!
emsgeorge
Forum Helper

FeedBack +79/-7

« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2009, 12:35:59 PM »

Thats because the software supplied with your hong kong radio is for the asian area. They are all 'region coded' to stop people sending radios to different areas, and also because different areas require different options on the radios. (For instance, US tend to have MDC signalling on it)